Just another click to learn what Kim Heang has done…

Year Back Review in 2017


Reviewing year back of my activities is quite exciting. By taking the advantage from this ending year holiday to sit and review of my challenges and lesson learned that my family and I made over the year. There are a number of emotional story and lesson we learned from this whole year that I see it as life learning lessons which need further struggles and commitments to achieve the goals in the coming years.

My second kid turned to four years old at the ending year of 2016. In early 2017, we put her in a kindergarten school together with her sister who is in a grade 4. Thy both enjoy schooling, meeting new friends and learning English as their second language. I am very pleased to see them grow and learn in an acceptable school environment.   My elder daughter turned to her 8th years old in early 2017. We celebrated her birthday in a classic restaurant with her mom and grand-mother. As parents we enjoy see them developed and try our best level to take care them properly. The youngest one just turned to five years at this ending year and we did the same celebration with cake and candle as well as sparkling tool and spray around with her friends.

My wife has been fallen into a stressful situation for some period of time whereby she recovered when I brought her to a trustworthy hospital and her stress is disappear just by listen to the advice from doctor. I am glad that she is a good health right now.

In the last quarter of 2017 I have some time off from work to bring my family including both daughters and mom in law visiting Bangkok city of Thailand. We visited many tourist places including the underground fish museum and safari world. They were also exploring the sky train in Bangkok and having dinner at the 84th floor of Baiyoke sky building. It was a fun time and exciting moment for them.

At the same period of time, I am also very glad to receive my good friend from the USA whom she has an opportunity doing some consultancy work in Phnom Penh for about two weeks and she took her time visiting me and my family. We had dinner together in a restaurant in Phnom Penh and doing some field trip to Kampot, visiting my other good friend in Kampot province.

In 2017 is a year of learning of other planet. I moved a step more to another working environment that tension/anger often occurs. The current challenges that I observed is from a misunderstanding or not correct perception on a particular set of works whereby the confusion and untrustworthy happen at this workplace. Jealousy and not respectfulness amongst colleagues create a non-collaborative work environment to some extents.  However, when reviewing individual people in this workplace actually they are such a great people and respectful for most of them. I love to be their good colleague and a helper. I am sure in the long run, when people understand each other intention and good willingness probably this will be an opportunity to open more frankly environment which lead to the equal chance of discussion and works together for achieve the common goals. Even though, I am glad to see thing improved from time to time. However, if this good thing keeps moving up it will help to build up more good relationship, respectful and mutual understanding and the achievements would be seen quickly.

All in all, within 2017 I can say I am doing quite well for both family and work. However, I feel I am not reach to the level of excellence yet as what I have set in early year. This will need some more times and efforts as well as new tactics in the coming years to get through the new set goals.

Good bye 2017 and welcome 2018!!

Hope the coming new year bring me at the different level I aims. Thank you !!

Leave a comment